Board of Curators

The Board of Curators according to the bylaws decides on all fundamental matters within the foundation’s field of activity and exercises its supervisory rights over the Director. It appoints the Director for management of the institute, decides on the research program and verifies compliance and its implementation.

Kristin Romanowski 
Ministry for Climate Protection, Agriculture, Rural Areas and the Environment of the State of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern
Department 3 - Agriculture and rural areas 
Director Dep. 360

RegDir Dr. Thomas Schneider
Federal Ministry of Food and Agriculture’s (BMEL)
director department 715 - Animal and technology, digitalization of department 7

MinRn  Silvia Dietz
Federal Ministry of Food and Agriculture’s (BMEL) 
director department 123 - Research and Innovation, Coordination of Research

Holger Wandsleb
Ministry of Science, Culture, Federal and European Affairs  of the State of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern,
Department 3 - Science and research, Higher education institutions,
Ref. 340 - Research funding, research policy

Prof. Dr. Daniela Jacob
Director of the Climate Service Center Germany (GERIS), Helmholtz-Zentrum Hereon

Prof. Dr. Konrad Miegel
University of Rostock
Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
Professorship of Hydrology and Applied Meteorology

Dr. Erwin Hasenpusch
President of The German Society for Animal Production e.V. (DGfZ),
Deputy General Manager Rinderzucht Schleswig-Holstein eG, Neumünster

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Zentek
Department of Veterinary Medicine at the Freie Universität Berlin 
Institute of Animal Nutrition