Administrative tasks are grouped into three divisions, "General Administration, Organisation and Personnel", "Finance and Procurement" and "Construction and Properties".

The administration is service-oriented. It establishes the conditions for effective scientific work under consideration of legal and collective bargaining regulations as well as administrative and economic principles according to the requirements for a modern administration.